In My Mailbox (13)

5 Feb

February 5, 2012

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren. It’s awesome. Every week, we all get a chance to tell everyone what new books we’ve gotten so that we can tell you guys and we can all drool and squee together! Huzzah for squees!

This week is my lucky 13th In My Mailbox!! HUZZAH! This week, it’s ALL LIBRARY, ALL THE TIME. That’s right, friends. Only library books this week. WOOT!

FROM THE LIBRARY

Library haul!

Here’s What I Got

Vampire Academy: Vampire Academy, #1, by Richelle Mead. I KNOW. I know.

Bunheads, by Sophie Flack. Ballerinas, cutthroat dancing drama. Reminds me of Center Stage. YES PLEASE.

Dark of the Moon, by Tracy Barrett. More myths, this time a new spin on the Minotaur.

Die for Me: Revenants, #1, by Amy Plum. So, PARIS. Possibly my favorite city on the EARTH. Also, revenants. I’ve heard some good things and some eh things about this one, but I’m giving it a go.

Lips Touch, Three Times, by Laini Taylor. LOVE Laini Taylor, and am in the process of reading ALL OF HER WORDS. REALLY looking forward to this one.

Darkness Becomes Her: Gods & Monsters, #1, by Kelly Keaton. So, I’ve been meaning to read this one for awhile. Because post-apocalyptic paranormal New Orleans? MOS DEF.

Fateful, by Claudia Gray. So, I remember going to see TITANIC on opening night with a bunch of my friends and crying my little teenybopper eyes out. (I also remember that the ticket, for an evening show, was less than FIVE DOLLARS. I know.) I LOVE Titanic stuff. But this? Paranormal Titanic? Well, don’t mind if I do.

Starcrossed: Thief Errant, #1, by Elizabeth C. Bunce. I really enjoyed Elizabeth’s book, A CURSE DARK AS GOLD, and have been REALLY looking forward to getting started on her next series, a fantasy about a young thief who is masquerading as a ladies’ maid and becomes embroiled in magical rebellion shenanigans. HOLLA!

Goddess Boot Camp: Oh. My. Gods, #2, by Tera Lynn Childs. So, this one is a little snafu. I meant to grab the FIRST book instead because I haven’t read anything by Tera Lynn yet! And these sound fun. Obtaining OH. MY. GODS is priority #1!

Do you guys have any library lovin’ in your mailboxes this week?

23 Responses to “In My Mailbox (13)”

  1. Pam February 5, 2012 at 12:42 am #

    Starcrossed is SO GOOD. Die For Me, Lips Touch and Goddess Bootcamp are faves too 🙂

    • trippingbooks February 6, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

      YAY! Starcrossed has been a hot ticket at my library for a while, so I’m happy that I finally got it! And I’m super excited for Lips Touch. I’ve heard raves about it. 🙂

  2. sash and em February 5, 2012 at 12:46 am #

    Bunheads! LOVED that book!!

    Our IMM

  3. Courtney (@Shortskiee) February 5, 2012 at 12:56 am #

    I’ve wanted to read Darkness Becomes Her C: Enjoy!

    Shortskie’s Mailbox

    • trippingbooks February 6, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

      Me too! I can’t wait to dive into this one! Must catch up before the sequel comes out!

  4. Lauren February 5, 2012 at 1:01 am #

    I wish MY library was this well stocked 🙂 Congrats on all the great titles… especially: Vampire Academy, Die for me and Fateful!

    My IMM: http://epiloguereview.blogspot.com/2012/02/imm-3.html

    • trippingbooks February 6, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

      I’m reading Vampire Academy RIGHT NOW and I already went back to the library for MOAR. It’s so good!

  5. livredeamour February 5, 2012 at 1:07 am #

    Wow. Your library certainly was good to you this week.

    Grace

  6. Jess @ Books and Sensibility February 5, 2012 at 1:07 am #

    I didn’t realize Laini Taylor had been previously published ! What a great library haul.

    Imm @ Books and Sensibility

    • trippingbooks February 6, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

      Yes! There’s Lips Touch and she has a whole other series called Dreamdark. It’s FAIRIES.

  7. Joyousreads February 5, 2012 at 1:34 am #

    I enjoyed Darkness Becomes Her. Your library has some pretty good selection of YA. Happy reading!

  8. Kat February 5, 2012 at 1:40 am #

    Yayyy, the Vampire Academy series is AWESOME. 😀
    And I really liked Die For Me! Vincent was just so adorable! 🙂
    Happy reading, and have a great week!

  9. Nancy February 5, 2012 at 2:21 am #

    I’ll meet you on the poop deck of the Titanic before it is launched! Maybe we ca n stop Leo from embarking as we jump off.

    I have always wanted to say poop deck.

  10. Mandie February 5, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    Great books! Happy reading!

    (new follower)

  11. Lisa! (@heylisarenee) February 5, 2012 at 9:15 am #

    HELL to the YEAH for libraries!

    I haven’t read VA either. I am shamed.

  12. Lu February 5, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    Whoohoooo for Vampire Academy!
    You are going to love it!

    Enjoy your books 🙂

    The Muggle
    -If you have a moment please nominate your favorite cover here.

  13. Lucy February 5, 2012 at 11:13 am #

    Yay for libraries – you picked up some fabulous books! So excited that you are experiencing VA for the first time. I think the books get even more addictive as the series goes on.
    Die for Me was surprisingly enjoyable for me. Hope you like it too. Fateful and Starcrossed are sitting on my bookshelf, and I want to read them soon. Are you going to see the 3D re-release of Titanic in April?
    Happy reading!

  14. Justin @ Justin's Book Blog February 5, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    Great IMM. 🙂 I’ve been wanting to read Fateful for quite awhile now, look forward to hearing what you think of it. Hope you enjoy all of the books you got this week. 🙂

    Here is mine: IMM (13)

  15. Stepping out of the Page February 5, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    Your library sounds superb – what a great haul. I wish ours had books as good as that! I have heard very good things about some of those books, especially ‘Bunheads’ – I hope that you enjoy them all!

    I’d love it if you visited my blog sometime,
    Stephanie @ Stepping Out of the Page

  16. the witch of theatregoing February 5, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    Awesome library picks. I have some library lovin’ in my box this week, myself. 😀 Enjoy them all!

    My IMM for this week

  17. Candice February 5, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

    I just bought Oh. My. Gods the other day! I’m actually reading it for my mythology challenge, but my younger sister actually read this one in high school – this is the ONLY book my sister has actually read btw – and she loved it! I’m so looking forward to reading it myself!

Tell me what's up!