Help A Girl Out: Which Series?

20 Jan

So, I’m having a dilemma, friends. Maybe you’ve heard me mention my Pile of Shame before on the blog, which is basically a list of all the incredible books I still haven’t read yet that I fully intend to conquer this year. This is *kind* of about that, except I need your help filling in some of my worst series gaps. I’ve narrowed it down, but now I can’t decide which one to start first!! To be clear, there’s quite a few series that have only one book out and I’ve left those out because I figure I’m not so behind on those. No, these few series are a couple of books in or even entirely OVER. *Sigh*

Thanks for your help, guys!!

6 Responses to “Help A Girl Out: Which Series?”

  1. Alexa @ Alexa Loves Books January 20, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    I voted Unearthly – only because I’m meaning to read it too, mwahaha!

    • trippingbooks January 20, 2012 at 11:02 am #

      Look at you, evil-laughing!! I really do need to read those books, though. I keep hearing amazing things about them. But I want to read the other ones too! It’s TOO MUCH PRESSURE!!

  2. Candice January 20, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    Yeah, I just voted for the Unearthly series, mainly because I too haven’t started the Infernal Devices series and am hanging my head in shame for this. But I did just finish Unearthly and loved it (and it’s also today’s review! hooray!)… so yeah, get on it Amy!

  3. Lucy January 20, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    It seems to be unanimously Unearthly! I think we have similar taste in books, and feel confident you will really enjoy it. There are only two books in the series so far, and Unearthly is a quick read full of romance and angel lore. It is the only angel type book I LOVE, and I hope you do too.

    Like you, I haven’t read the other 3 series but given the choice I would go with the Infernal Devices. Clockwork Prince sounds wonderful in particular.

  4. April Books&Wine January 22, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    UNEARTHLY!! That is the best one! START IT NOW.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Top Ten Tuesday (11) « Tripping Over Books - January 24, 2012

    […] guys might have noticed that I posted a poll the other day asking what series I need to get started reading already. It was a small sample, and […]

Tell me what's up!