In My Mailbox (10)

15 Jan

January 15, 2012

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren. It’s awesome. Every week, we all get a chance to tell everyone what new books we’ve gotten so that we can tell you guys and we can all drool and squee together! Huzzah for squees!

Good stuff this week, guys! I got some really exciting stuff from all over the place. Yay!

FROM NETGALLEY

Starters: Starters, book 1, by Lissa Price (March 13, 2012 from Delacorte Books for Young Readers). So, this cover is pretty creepy, guys. But I think that isn’t necessarily a bad thing when you read the synopsis. You got: it sounds creepy awesome. In a future US, people between the ages of 20 and 60 have been wiped out by a war, and whoever is left can only scrounge for a living. Callie must take care of her brother and a friend, and so agrees to basically sell her body for possession by Elders–old people who want to feel young–in order to make some money. Of course, things are not as they seem and shizz goes down. Sounds GOOD.

Goddess Interrupted: Goddess Test, book 2, by Aimee Carter (March 27, 2012 from Harlequin Teen). The continuing sage of Kate and Henry. Can’t wait to catch up with them! There’s Persephone! And Tartarus! Yay!

BOUGHT

The Fault in Our Stars, by John Green (January 10, 2012 from Dutton Juvenile). *Sigh* More cancer books. I’m going to get depressed, guys! But seriously, this is John Green we’re talking about here. I’ve never actually read any of his books (I know, I know!), but that changes REAL SOON. Because this book has been giving everyone the ugly sobs, and we all know I LOVE those. I can’t wait to read this one.

WON

The Fine Art of Truth or Dare, by Melissa Jensen (February 16, 2012 from Speak). A couple of weeks ago, Melissa Jensen was running a contest on Twitter for an ARC of her new book about a quiet, unassuming, art-loving girl Ella gets to crushing on her French tutor and big man on campus, Alex. It sounds really cute and wonderful and I can’t wait to read it. THANKS SO MUCH MELISSA!

That’s it for me this week, friends. Did you guys get anything awesome in your mailboxes this week?

13 Responses to “In My Mailbox (10)”

  1. Tara January 15, 2012 at 12:18 am #

    AH I am a total Melissa Jensen fan girl after Falling in Love with English Boys – I hope you love her new book! I have a copy I need to get to ASAP.

  2. roro @roro is reading[rogier] January 15, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    njoy all
    my imm

    a vid book lovers will love

  3. Lucy January 15, 2012 at 2:48 am #

    So many good books! I didn’t know Starters was on NG – thanks for the tip. I LOVED The Fault in Our Stars. I know we are both still getting over the Probability of Miracles, but WOW…think you will really like it.
    And congrats on winning The Fine Art of Truth or Dare. It looks so cute!
    Happy reading.

  4. myragarcesbacsal January 15, 2012 at 4:01 am #

    Hi Amy, you seem to have a fairly manageable number of books this week. I’m sure you’d be able to finish everything within a week’s time (teehee). Too many books, so little time. I’ve been seeing John Green’s novel in quite a number of mailboxes now, I’ve read his Looking for Alaska and I have mixed reactions to it. I wanted to read his other books to check how I feel about the others, and perhaps I’d see whether we have this particular title in our library. Enjoy your new reads!

    Here’s my IMM over at GatheringBooks:
    http://gatheringbooks.wordpress.com/2012/01/15/imm-30-circus-carnivale-paranormal/

  5. Lisa! (@heylisarenee) January 15, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    Oh yeah, ugly crying is TOTES in our future with TFIOS.

    And yay for Goddess Interrupted! I better request that puppy from NetGalley stat.

  6. Cassie January 15, 2012 at 10:47 am #

    I can’t wait for you to review the new John Green book.

  7. livredeamour January 15, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    Everywhere I turn, there is the New John Green book. Good haul.

    Grace
    Livre De Amour-Books of Love Blog

  8. reutreads January 15, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    FINE ART looks awesome! I’ll probably get it because it’s so cute and is going to be in paperback. Love the cover too. Enjoy!

  9. Alison (@AlisonCanRead) January 15, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    Great set! The Jensen book looks great. I got Goddess Interrupted too. Very excited.
    My IMM

  10. Em January 15, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    The Fault in Our Stars was simply amazing! Hope you’ll enjoy it! Happy Reading!
    Em
    My IMM
    A Beautiful Madness

  11. April Books&Wine January 15, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    The Fine Art of Truth Or Dare looks SO GOOD. Actually the concept reminds me a little bit of Anna And The French Kiss. Either way awesome contemporary times in store! Hope you love it 😀

  12. Tristen - Totally Booked Solid January 15, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    I want the Fine Art of Truth or Dare .. looks so good .. here is my IMM http://totallybookedsolid.blogspot.com/2012/01/in-my-mailbox.html

  13. Candice January 16, 2012 at 8:14 am #

    Augh! Jealous of Goddess Interrupted! I can’t wait to read it!

Tell me what's up!