Readathon: The Finish Line

14 Oct

Dewey's ReadathonSo, friends, the readathon is over. Alas, I only finished a book (TEXAS GOTHIC) and a half (THE HALLOWED ONES), but I kind of did the readathon on a whim and planned very little. Next time it’s ON. I’m not sure about the whole 24 hours, though I’m definitely game to try!

End of Event Survey:

Which hour was most daunting for you?

Probably the one where I fell asleep for good: about 1 am. I just couldn’t keep my eyes open AT ALL.

Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

I think I’m going to keep is short and sweet next time. Maybe some graphic novels, too. I could get down with that.

Which book did you enjoy most?

Honestly, I really enjoyed TEXAS GOTHIC, and THE HALLOWED ONES kept me up quite frankly longer than I thought I could manage. They are/were both pretty legit.

Which did you enjoy least?

Liked ’em both! Well, I am so far. Not finished with THE HALLOWED ONES yet. Today. Amish vampires and football. Recipe for winning.

How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again?

For sure! I’m going to do it up BIG next time!

6 Responses to “Readathon: The Finish Line”

  1. Allison (Allure of Books) October 14, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    yay, glad you are enjoying The Hallowed Ones! And also…Icefall. It will happen soon. PROMISE.

    • trippingbooks October 14, 2012 at 11:33 am #

      haha…good! It’s awesome! I am really digging The Hallowed Ones. LOTS.

  2. April Books & Wine October 14, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    FRICKEN YESSSSS. The Hallowed Ones is da bomb.

    Also, I spent so much of my time being worried about the dogs. JUST YOU WAIT AHHHHHH.

    • trippingbooks October 14, 2012 at 11:33 am #

      AHHHH APRIL!!! What does that mean?!?!?! I hope it means that the dogs are all VAMPIRE SLAYERS and that NOTHING BAD happens to them.

  3. Katie October 14, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    Hats off to you for going through with this! It sounds tough.

  4. Candice October 15, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    Yay for Texas Gothic! As you know, I’m a big advocate of this one. haha

    I really must try The Hallowed Ones. Everyone up there seems to like it!

Tell me what's up!

