In My Mailbox (24)

21 Apr

April 22, 2012

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren. It’s awesome. Every week, we all get a chance to tell everyone what new books we’ve gotten so that we can tell you guys and we can all drool and squee together! Huzzah for squees!

Just a couple of gems this week, guys! Onwards to my unintentionally school-themed mailbox!

FROM NETGALLEY

Book cover for The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy by Nikki Loftin

The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy by Nikki Loftin (August 21, 2012 from Razorbill). MIDDLE GRADE! Mystery! Plucky heroine! Missing friends and mysterious teachers! Yes too all of these things. 

Book cover for Dark Companion by Marta Acosta

Dark Companion by Marta Acosta (July 3, 2012 from Tor Teen). More crazy business at a school, friends. In fact, these two NetGalley books sound more similar than I realized: mysterious happenings, secrets, etc. I LOVE IT ALL. 

(Big kisses to Razorbill and Tor Teen for these two books!)

 ARC TOUR

Book cover for The Wicked and the Just by J. Anderson Coats

The Wicked and the Just by J. Anderson Coats. So I didn’t actually GET this book this week. In fact, I’ve already reviewed it. But I forgot to shout it out in my last mailbox, and I have to mention it so that I can give a virtual high-five to Tara from Fiction Folio for running the ARC tour for this book. *high-fives Tara* Thanks, Tara!

Loving my short but sweet mailbox, my dears. Hope yours were just as FAB!

11 Responses to “In My Mailbox (24)”

  1. megtao April 22, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    I really like the cover of the first book. It looks like a freeze frame of an opening thing you would see in an awesome cartoon.

  2. beckireads April 22, 2012 at 9:21 am #

    Looks like you’ve got some great books. The cover of The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy really caught my attention – it looks brilliant. Hope you enjoy reading all of them.

  3. Lisa! (@heylisarenee) April 22, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy sounds AMAZING. You KNOW how I lurve a plucky heroine. And middle grade, obvs.

  4. April C (@booksandwine) April 22, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    Okay, The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy sounds just like a ME book so I am about to run to net galley and request it.

    HOLLA!

    Also? Middle grade foreva 😀

  5. Heidi April 22, 2012 at 1:03 pm #

    Oh yay for The Sinister Sweetness! I’m totally jealous, I requested it, but I’m not sure I’ll get approved because I don’t think I’m hip enough for Penguin. Enjoy!

  6. Michelle (@chelleyreads) April 22, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    i really want to read dark companion. great IMM this week. enjoy all your books 🙂

    Our IMM.

    -michelle

  7. Natalie S. (@tobeshelved) April 22, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

    Ohhhh!The Wicked and the Just looks really good! I’m going to go look it up on Goodreads right now! Nice IMM 🙂

  8. Pam April 22, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    I want to read all three of those!

  9. Kate S. (@ExLibris_Kate) April 22, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    The Wicked and the Just looks so good!

    My IMM

  10. tinalinatime April 22, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    I’ve been hearing good things for the Sinister Sweetness and The Wicked & The Just! Enjoy your reading 🙂

  11. Valentina April 22, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

    Ooh, such a good bunch 🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/04/in-my-mailbox_22.html

Tell me what's up!